RWTH-Logo

Institut für Organische Chemie

AK Weinhold

Former members of the Weinhold group

What did they do and how can you contact them?

  E-Mail Thesis title
Dr. Bahr, Matthias matthias_bahr@hotmail.com Biophysical characterisation of methyltransferase-DNA interactions
Dr. Beuck, Christine christine.beuck@rwth-aachen.de DNA with thiobases and polycyclic aromatic base surrogates for investigation of base flipping by example of DNA-methyltransferase M.TaqI
Dr. Dalhoff, Christian christian.dalhoff@rwth-aachen.de Novel S-Adenosyl-L-methionin analogs with modifications in the methionine part for transalkylations with DNA-methyltransferases
Dipl.-Chem. Gengler, Gilles Gilles.Gengler@gmx.de Incorporation of 6-Thio-2´-desoxyguanosine into DNA for specific complexation of silver ions
Dr. Hüben, Michael Michael.Hueben@rwth-aachen.de Synthesis of S-adenosyl-L-methionine analogues for enzymatic DNA labelling and functional proteomics
Dr. Kunkel, Falk (geb. Schmidt) falk.kunkel@ezag.de New cofactors for sequence-specific methyltransferase-induced labelling of DNA
Dipl.-Chem. Lenz, Thomas thomas.lenz@caprotec.com Untersuchungen zum Basen-Ausklappmechanismus der DNA-Methyltransferase aus Thermus aquaticus durch zwei neue Fluoreszenzsonden für die DNA-Protein-Wechselwirkung
Dipl.-Chem. Ludwig, Tania tania.ludwig@rwth-achen.de New S-adenosyl-L-methionine analogs for sequence-specific transfer of functional groups by DNA-methyltransferases
Dr. Maluszynska-Hoffman, Maria mmh@oci.uzh.ch Super-specific DNA methylation by a DNA methyltransferase coupled with a triple helix-forming oligonucleotide
Dr. Monamie, Amélie amelie.monamie@advalvas.be Coupling of DNA-methyltransferase M.SssI with triplehelix forming oligodesoxynucleotides
Dr. Peters, Simone s.peters@hoesch-metallurgie.com Thiobase-mediated complexation of metal ions in DNA
Dr. Peters, Wibke wibke.peters@rwth-aachen.de Novel applications of S -adenosyl-L-methionine analogues using protein methyltransferases and click chemistry for sequence-specific labelling of proteins
Dipl.-Chem. Pirrotte, Kim kim_pirrotte@hotmail.com Synthesis of the new N-Adenosylaziridin-cofactor 6-Baz for sequencespecificlabeling of DNA with the DNA-methyltransferase M.SssI
Dipl.-Chem. Bofinger, Robin robin_bofinger@yahoo.de Synthese eines Tri-LacNAc-Photoquervernetzers zum Aufbau einer stabilen, artifiziellen, extrazellulären Matrix
Dr. Charrak, Samir samir.charrak@rwth-aachen.de Synthese und Anwendung von trifunktionellen Fängerverbindungen für die Proteomforschung
Dr. Gider, Basar basar.gider@oc.rwth-aachen.de Synthesis of novel aziridine cofactors for labeling DNA and its applications
Dr. Gottfried, Anna anna.gottfried@rwth-aachen.de Biological effects and biotechnological applications of AdoMet-analogues
Krasova, Alina (M. Sc.) alina.krasova@oc.rwth-aachen.de In progress
Dr. Krichel, Carsten    
Dr. Kröger, Thomas thomas.macherey@rwth-aachen S-Adenosyl-L-methionin-Analoga mit aromatischen Seitenketten zur sequenzspezifischen Übertragung durch DNA-Methyltransferasen
Dipl.-Chem. Obrecht, Lorenz lorenz.obrecht@gmx.de Linker Funktionalisierung von Adenosintriphosphat zur Herstellung von Capture Compounds für Proteine
Dr. Poot, Peter peter.poot@oc.rwth-aachen.de Funktionsbasierte Isolierung von Subproteomen mit trifunktionellen Fangverbindungen
Dr. Willnow, Sophie sophie.willnow@rwth-aachen.de Enzymatische Alkinfunktionalisierung zur Markierung und Identifizierung von Protein-Methyltransferase-Substraten
Dipl.-Chem Coenen, Rebecca rebecca.coenen@rwth-aachen.de
Dipl.-Chem. Martin, Michael michael.martin@oc.rwth-aachen.de Analoga des S-Adenosyl-L-methionins zur gezielten Markierung von Nukleinsäuren und Proteinen durch DNA-Methyltransferasen
Dipl.-Chem. Rausch, Robin robin.rausch@rwth-aachen.de
Original design by: Christian Dalhoff
Last modified : 16.10.2013 (B.Jung)